My Life

21 Aug

“I have no love life”

“But you do!”

“Oh yeah, prove it!”

“You got me”

“I don’t even love you that way”

“But you do, I can tell by the sound of your heart beating and the way your hand tremble with my touches”

“Just stop!”

“Why? Are you too scared to admit it”

“No, it’s just that…”

“Oh I get it, it’s because I’m not even real. I’m just an illusion to you”

“No you’re not! You are real to me!”

“But people would call you weird for falling in love with someone who doesn’t exist”

“Well screw them! You’re real in my world and that’s what’s important”

“What if I fade away?”

“No, you won’t fade away!”

“What if you forget me?”

“Never!”

“My existence is only limited by your imagination”

“Then I won’t stop imagining, I won’t stop believing. I’ll let myself live a lie just so that I can be with you”

“Then you love me?”

“Of course you idiot, that’s why you exist in my world. I love you”

“I love you too”

4 Responses to “My Life”

  1. mcwatty9 August 21, 2013 at 10:10 AM #

    You can never break up with your imagination!!

    • MystifyingSerenity August 21, 2013 at 10:12 AM #

      I know, now me and my imagination are getting married!

      • mcwatty9 August 21, 2013 at 10:14 AM #

        Yay!

  2. dweezer19 August 22, 2013 at 8:24 AM #

    It can save your life and offer refuge as long as it doesn’t overshadow what you can hold. My imagination is my best friend. Nice poetry and thank you for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

