Celebration

22 Aug

“You seem depress”

“I’m celebrating my birthday”

He arches a brow then serves her a drink, White Russian.

“Then why are you gloomy over your birthday?”

She takes a sip and slams the the glass on the wooden table.

“Because I’m also celebrating my brother’s death anniversary”

His face flushed as he sees the anger and pain growing in her eyes.

“I’m sorry…”

“Don’t be! It’s my birthday and I don’t want anyone feeling depressed on my day expect for me”

He let out a sigh, she’s right, then a smile flash upon his face as he tries to lift up her spirit.

“Alright then, since it’s your birthday. Drinks is on the house”

“Seriously?”

He nodded, it’s at least he could do for her.

“Yup and you won’t mind if I drink with you?”

She shook her head and smiled.

“Not at all!”

He grabbed a glass and mixed himself up a drink, Screwdriver.

“So… What do you plan on doing in your birthday afterwards?”

“I don’t know, I actually don’t have any plans tonight”

“Then let me treat you to dinner, how does that sound?”

“Are you sure? I think a free drink is already enough”

“Nonsense, you’re part of the clan now, you’re part of the family. Might as well celebrate with someone other than yourself”

“Alright then, take me to a fancy Italian restaurant. I feel like eating pasta and Gelato tonight”

“Come desidera, signora”

“You don’t have to be that fancy with me”

Leave a Reply

