Voice

22 Aug

“Good morning”

“Who are you?”

“I’m your friend”

“I don’t know you”

“Did you miss me?”

“Get away from me!”

“I don’t bite”

“You scare me”

“But don’t we do this everyday?”

“I’ve never even seen you in my whole life!”

“Oh you have my dear, many times”

“Who-”

“Like I said, I’m your friend”

“But I don’t have any”

“You have me!”

“Are you even real?”

“I am, if you only believe in me”

“What do you mean?”

“I am your friend”

“Are you a hallucination, an illusion, a con, or something?”

“I can be whatever you want, friend”

“But if I hold on to you, will you disappear like the others?”

“Of course not”

“But that what they said after I…”

“Shhh…. Hush now my dear, you were just dreaming”

“Why do you seem so real?”

“I can only be as real as you want me to be, I exist because of you”

“Then I believe you”

“Then I am your only true friend”

Leave a Reply

